gwen learns

Grateful.

Posted in gwen learns by gwenlearns on March 31, 2011

I find it strange how much can be wrapped up in something so small.  How one minute, a little 4 year old can be stealing a pack of gum from the grocery store and refusing to take it back or apologize, and the next minute flashing a smile like this.

The other thing I can’t understand is how some people have all the odds stacked against them, but somehow they find a way through.  I have very few obstacles in my way, in fact, I have more opportunities than I know what to do with… and I’m stuck in survival mode.

I’m always asking God why he went ahead with this whole earth experiment.  I feel like I’ve gotten pieces of an answer, but none of them seem to fit together.  And then I find this picture on my phone, and at least for a second, I think… he’s GOD.  He did go ahead with this.  It’s not all falling apart… there’s beauty to be found.  And somehow, I’m grateful that I’m here, whatever the answer to that question is.

Leave a Reply

