gwen learns

Monday Dinner

Posted in recipes by gwenlearns on April 4, 2011

So I’ve decided I’m not ready to go all out on the writing, so I’m going to ease into this by religiously sharing my meals for the next week, in the fashion of Café VegNews and Vegan Lunch Box (and also by the inspiration of Holly and Jessica).  Often people ask for recipes, and I never have pictures to show them how good this is.

Also, it’s time to start doing something delicious with the groceries I buy and (all too often) throw away.

So this is my dad’s recipe.  It’s a very loose one… my dad basically goes to the bulk bins at Whole Foods and starts scooping out whole grains into little plastic bags until he figures he has enough.  But it’s good to have a reference point, so here ya go:

 

Leave a Reply

