gwen learns

Thursday Linner

Posted in recipes by gwenlearns on April 7, 2011

I tried another lasagna recipe.  This one isn’t half bad, but I still haven’t found my favorite.  It’s called “Vegetable Lasagna with Ricotta Nut Cheese and Marinated Tofu,” and the recipe can be found here (I omitted the oil). I made this last night, so I had a slice today for “linner” with some leftover pot stickers.

I probably won’t make this lasagna recipe (at least exactly the same way) again, but I do plan on making the Chive Ricotta Nut Cheese again. This stuff is amazing!  If you check out the recipe, I omitted the oil, used plain soy milk, apple cider vinegar, and agave.  I also soaked the cashews for 4-5 hours and they were soft enough.  This tastes and smells wonderful…will make a great veggie dip.

And here is today’s “Linner”:

Leave a Reply

