gwen learns

Wednesday Dinner

Posted in recipes by gwenlearns on April 7, 2011

Gotta love potstickers!  This my first time making the filling from scratch.  This recipe is adapted from this one (I’ve never been that into the faux meats).  I couldn’t find egg-free wonton wrappers, so I’ll be on the lookout for those from now on.

It occurred to me that these are called “pot stickers” for a reason, something I found out after the first batch… so you’ll want to spray the steamer basket with some oil or they will stick.

This is the best hoisin, hands down. Great for dipping potsickers into.
I get it at Safeway.  Pretty sure Fresh and Easy and Whole Foods has it too.

Leave a Reply

