gwen learns

a searchtervention?

Posted in Uncategorized by gwenlearns on May 23, 2011

This is a little trivial, but I just want to say how much I love SEARCHING.  The ability to google/wikipedia something the moment I have a question, and especially how easy it is to find things on my computer even when my desktop looks like this:

Which brings me to this:  Some of you are in dire need of a “searchtervention” (search-intervention).  You obsess over getting all your computer files organized and archiving your emails in little folders… but it’s not necessary!  As long as you name things well, you will always be able to find things with a search!

Now I just need a way to get the physical world on this program, because most days, I am still unable to find my keys, glasses, or whatever object is necessary in a given moment.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yo Its Mist said, on May 26, 2011 at 10:57 am

    I, too, am pretty addicted to googling an answer any time I have a question or want to find some random fact. What would I do without a smart phone!
    And I concur on the filing thing on my computer- I barely use folders- I just try to name stuff- but if I can’t find it– I’m guessing I didn’t need it anyway. Maybe.


Leave a Reply

