gwen learns

Vegan Not-Nutella Filled Cookies

Posted in recipes by gwenlearns on August 24, 2011

When I was 12, I spent about 4 days in Paris, and that was my first introduction to Nutella.

When I was 25, I decided to go vegan, and I said goodbye to Nutella.

Then I turned 28 and discovered…

Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter: the oh so tasty, more natural, and yes… vegan alternative to Nutella.  Does that make it healthy? No!  But everyone should have a little treat from time to time, and since Whole Foods just started carrying this in the state of Arizona, I decided it was time to experiment.

This is a modified version of the Chocolate Peanut Butter Pillows from the authors of Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar.   In my humble opinion …my version is BETTER!

Vegan Not-Nutella Filled Cookies

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paula said, on August 24, 2011 at 6:51 am

    Looks delicious!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing the recipe!


Leave a Reply

