gwen learns

Cooking with the Oatmans

Posted in recipes by gwenlearns on October 11, 2011

In the past few years, my family has become plant-based.  For a lot of people, that sounds a little crazy (“are you sure that’s safe?” “how do you get your protein?”), but I believe it’s one of the best things you can do for yourself… better than any medication or supplement you can take.  I occasionally fall off the plant-based road and every time I get back on it I’m amazed at how good it feels.

And seriously, tell me this doesn’t look good…

Menu:

Sweet Potato Tater-Tot Casserole (click for recipe)

Spring Greens Salad

Roasted Corn Hummus (see below)

I’ve been trying to find as many ways to use this delicious frozen discovery, and this hummus is the best creation so far!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hollypelz said, on October 11, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    I’m loving these food posts, Gwen! Keep them coming!


Leave a Reply

